

ZONING BOARD AGENDA

6 PM | May 20, 2024

GENERAL

The members of the Zoning Board are residents of the community that have been appointed by the Board of Commissioners to help review zoning applications and to make recommendations on zoning decisions. Any action taken by the Zoning Board is in the form of a recommendation to the Board of Commissioners. Zoning Board members are not compensated for their time and effort. The current Zoning Board members are Janet Hill, Morgan Robinson, Robert Drew, Jimmy Shealy, and JF Hansford.

AGENDA

6 PM. Call to Order

ITEM 1. Review of April 2024 minutes.

ITEM 2. RZ101 Theresa Anthony has requested a rezone for Tax Parcel 083 007from A2 (General Agriculture) to AR (Agricultural Residential) in order to subdivide for family.

ITEM 3. RZ102 Ted Smith has requested a rezone for Tax Parcel 115 041A from AR (Agriculture Residential) to R1(Single Family Residential) in order to subdivide the property.

ITEM 4. RZ 103 RSE Properties One, LLC has requested a rezone for Tax Parcel 081 030 from A2 (General Agriculture) to R1 (Single Family Residential) to subdivide the property'

ITEM 5. RZ 104 Joyce Black has requested a rezone for Tax Parcel 160 007 from A2 (General Agriculture) to R1 (Single Family Residential) to subdivide for family.

ITEM 6. Variance 105 Joyce Black has requested a variance (see item 5) to allow a single wide mobile home on R1 zoned property.

ITEM 7. Adoption of new minor subdivision ordinance.

PROCEDURE

- 1. Zoning Board Meetings are conducted as Open Meetings under the Official Code of Georgia §50-14.
- 2. Meetings may be recorded.
- 3. Staff will describe the applicant's request.
- 4. Zoning Board will recommend one of the following actions: Approval, Approval with Conditions, Table or Deny.
- 5. Zoning Board will have 60 days or two regular meetings, whichever is greater, from the date the application is officially received to submit a recommendation to the Oglethorpe County Board of Commissioners.