

ZONING BOARD AGENDA

6 PM | January 23, 2023

GENERAL

The members of the Zoning Board are residents of the community that have been appointed by the Board of Commissioners to help review zoning applications and to make recommendations on zoning decisions. Any action taken by the Zoning Board is in the form of a recommendation to the Board of Commissioners. Zoning Board members are not compensated for their time and effort. The current Zoning Board members are Janet Hill, Morgan Robinson, Robert Drew, Jimmy Shealy, and JF Hansford.

AGENDA

6 PM. Call to Order

ITEM 1. Review of July 2022 Minutes.

ITEM 2. RZ 078 Amy Deflin-Torres has requested a rezone of 9 Callaway Road, also known as Tax Parcels 075 015 02 and 075 015 03 from OIP (Office/ Inst./ Professional) to B1 (Local Business) in order to build a coffee shop in the existing building.

ITEM 3. RZ 079 Lay Moo has requested a rezone of 757 Ruffs Road, also known as Tax Parcel 146 039, from A2 (General Agriculture) to R1 (Single-Family Residential) in order to subdivide the property.

ITEM 4. RZ 080 Robert Strother has requested a rezone for Tax Parcels 150 005 and 151 001 from A2 (General Agriculture) to A1 (Intensive Agriculture) to allow poultry houses.

ITEM 5. CU 009 Byron Fleeman has requested a Conditional Use on Tax Parcel 037 011A to open a deer processing plant.

PROCEDURE

- 1. Zoning Board Meetings are conducted as Open Meetings under the Official Code of Georgia §50-14.
- 2. Meetings may be recorded.
- 3. Staff will describe the applicant's request.
- 4. Zoning Board will recommend one of the following actions: Approval, Approval with Conditions, Table or Deny.
- 5. Zoning Board will have 60 days or two regular meetings, whichever is greater, from the date the application is officially received to submit a recommendation to the Oglethorpe County Board of Commissioners.