

# **ZONING BOARD AGENDA**

## 6 PM | June 17, 2024

## GENERAL

The members of the Zoning Board are residents of the community that have been appointed by the Board of Commissioners to help review zoning applications and to make recommendations on zoning decisions. Any action taken by the Zoning Board is in the form of a recommendation to the Board of Commissioners. Zoning Board members are not compensated for their time and effort. The current Zoning Board members are Janet Hill, Morgan Robinson, Robert Drew, Jimmy Shealy, and JF Hansford.

### AGENDA

6 PM. Call to Order

ITEM 1. Review of April 2024 minutes.

ITEM 2. RZ 106 Kurt Wolfe has requested to rezone a portion of Tax Parcel 095D 003 from A2 (General Agriculture) to R1 (Single Family Residential) in order to subdivide .

ITEM 3. RZ 107 Mary Julia Kidd has requested a rezone for Tax Parcel 073 038 from AR (Agriculture Residential) to R1(Single Family Residential) in order to subdivide the property for family.

ITEM 4. RZ 108 Timothy Frank Poole requested a rezone for Tax Parcel 111 017 from A2 (General Agriculture) to R1 (Single Family Residential) to subdivide the property for family

ITEM 5. Adoption of new Minor Subdivision Regulations

### PROCEDURE

- 1. Zoning Board Meetings are conducted as Open Meetings under the Official Code of Georgia §50-14.
- 2. Meetings may be recorded.
- 3. Staff will describe the applicant's request.
- 4. Zoning Board will recommend one of the following actions: Approval, Approval with Conditions, Table or Deny.
- 5. Zoning Board will have 60 days or two regular meetings, whichever is greater, from the date the application is officially received to submit a recommendation to the Oglethorpe County Board of Commissioners.