

ZONING BOARD AGENDA

6 PM | August 23, 2021

GENERAL

The members of the Zoning Board are residents of the community that have been appointed by the Board of Commissioners to help review zoning applications and to make recommendations on zoning decisions. Any action taken by the Zoning Board is in the form of a recommendation to the Board of Commissioners. Zoning Board members are not compensated for their time and effort. The current Zoning Board members are: Jeff Sharp, Janet Hill, Morgan Robinson, Robert Drew and Jimmy Shealy.

AGENDA

6 PM. Call to Order

ITEM 1. Review of July Minutes.

ITEM 2. RZ063 for **Randy Bryant** has requested a rezone at 20 Van Lane, also known as Tax Parcel 023 002A, from A2/R1 (General Agriculture/ Single Family Residential) to AR (Rural Residential) in order to subdivide.

ITEM 3. RZ064 for **James W. Britt** has requested a rezone at 629 Arnoldsville Rd, also known as Tax Parcels 023 002B and 023 002, from A2 (General Agriculture) to AR (Rural Residential) in order to subdivide.

ITEM 4. VA014 for **Tim Wray**, on behalf of Gilford Wray, has requested a variance on the maximum number of lots that can be accessed by a Private Access Drive under Section 1111.07 in the Unified Development Code in order to create a new lot at 0 Union Point Rd, also known as Tax Parcel 084 010.

ITEM 3. Text Amendments to Sections 712, 500, 501, 502, and 503.

PROCEDURE

- 1. Zoning Board Meetings are conducted as Open Meetings under the Official Code of Georgia §50-14.
- 2. Meetings may be recorded.
- 3. Staff will describe the applicant's request.
- 4. Zoning Board will recommend one of the following actions: Approval, Approval with Conditions, Table or Deny.
- 5. Zoning Board will have 60 days or two regular meetings, whichever is greater, from the date the application is officially received to submit a recommendation to the Oglethorpe County Board of Commissioners.